Whether you are just getting started with your business or you have been established for years, a good marketing strategy can always help give you more success. When it comes to marketing, there are many different tools you can use to help drive conversions, site traffic, and generate leads. One of the quickest ways to get results is with PPC. Today, we are going to look at what PPC is and how much PPC costs in Waco, Texas.
What Is PPC?
PPC, or Pay-Per-Click advertising, is a form of advertising where you pay for every click that your ad gets. The most common PPC platform is Google Ads. With Google Ads, you bid on specific keywords you want your ads to show up for and only pay for when your ad gets clicked. For example, if you have a dentist office in Waco, Texas, you will want to bid on keywords such as “Waco Texas dentist”. You would create an ad and set your bid for that keyword and depending on how competitive you are with other bids, your ad will show at the top of Google. If you have a good budget or are competing in a non-competitive space, you can have ads displaying to potential customers within hours. This is one of the most effective ways to increase brand awareness, get more customers, and generate more revenue for your business.
How Do You Pay For PPC?
Pay-Per-Click advertising only requires you to pay for clicks on your ads. So even if your ad was shown 100 times but only clicked 20 times, you will only be charged for the 20 clicks. This works in the advertisers favor as you still get brand exposure even when your ad is not clicked. To pay for PPC, you will first need to bid on a specific keyword. In the example above, if the keyword “Waco Texas Dentist” has a CPC, or cost-per-click of $0.23, you will pay $0.23 each time your ad is clicked. If your ad displays and someone clicks a different ad, you will pay nothing, but still have your brand displayed to the consumer.
This is where keyword research is important. If the company above bid on broader keywords such as “texas dentist”, they will most likely get irrelevant traffic compared to keywords relating to Waco, Texas. This can drive overall PPC costs up and result in a very bad return on investment. Keep your keywords tight and relevant to your customer base for the best results.
PPC costs in Waco, Texas are relatively low due to low competition. This is expected to increase in the next few years, so getting into Google Ads now can help ensure you are profitable and ahead of your competition.
PPC Cost Vs PPC Management Cost
When it comes to finding out how much PPC is going to cost, you will need to consider the actual PPC cost, management costs, and your time invested if you decide to do it yourself. First, we will look at the actual PPC cost. This is going to be your base CPC cost of all of your keywords in your campaigns that were clicked for the month. If you received 300 clicks over a variety of keywords, Google will multiply the amount of clicks for each keyword by the CPC of each keyword to determine the total amount owed.
Next, we will look at something a little less tangible, the amount of time you invest in learning, testing, and managing your account yourself. If you choose to manage your Google ads account yourself, you may find yourself spending more time and money trying to learn about ads when you could save time and money and let an agency do the heavy lifting.
That leads us to management costs with an agency. A digital marketing agency is going to have PPC experts on staff that know proven strategies that can help get your business making more revenue right off the bat. The cost of management fees will vary depending on the account size and spend, but you can get a free paid search management quote from Cedarsphere in less than a day.
How To Keep A Positive Return On Investment With PPC
One of the most common practices in PPC is to ensure you are keeping a positive ROI, or return on investment. While there are cases where companies do not mind spending without turning a positive ROI, for small businesses that need to spend strategically, a good ROI goal should be set. For example, if you are wanting to make sure you are making twice as much as you are spending, you will need to set a goal of 200% ROI. This can be done including profit margins to give you true ROI or you can simply use an ROAS strategy which refers to “Return On As Spend”. This type of strategy is very common and is usually factored in the platform without profit margins included. Whatever your business model is, having a good ROI calculation can ensure you are setup for success.